The Unesco Sites

The 9 protected sites

There are nine protected sites in all: Pelmo – Croda da Lago, Marmolada, Pale di San Martino, Dolomiti Friulane, Dolomiti Settentrionali (Northern Dolomites), Puez – Odle, Catinaccio, Rio delle Foglie and Brenta. The mountains were selected for the UNESCO list as a natural heritage (not cultural, like many other Italian sites).

A large part of the "awarded" area is part of the Belluno province. For environmentalists there were some arguable exclusions, among which Sassolungo and Civetta particularly stand out.

Last Minute for tonight

Short survey

What new things do you want to find on this portal?

Do you want to be informed about these topics?

Information relating to privacy / general consent

I agree I don't agree

Hospitality in Moena and the San Pellegrino Pass

A wide range of offers for all needs